Migaa as a coffee farm has a deep and long history spanning over more than a century. The Developer, having realised this from the dated structures and other historical features on the farm, commissioned a firm of genealogists to unravel its rich heritage. The story begins with His Majesty King Edward VII who first owned the farm to James & Flora Findlay to Brooke Bond (k) Limited to Kenya Aerotech Limited to Mr. & Mrs. Murigu and finally to Home Afrika Communities Limited. An initial written chronology and photographic portfolio has already been compiled. The study is being expanded to its pre-colonial history despite the challenges of limited documentation. One of the original buildings on the farm shall be restored to house a museum to preserve historical features and recreate narratives of coffee, coffee farming, coffee farmers and golf in the Anmer and greater Kiambu areas. In 1922 Ronald Stuart Findlay the 4th son of James & Flora Findlay chose the charming flat-topped acacia trees on the farm to name the property Migaa.